How To Unblock Someone on Snapchat in 2021?

There is high scope of you misunderstanding the words of your best friend which might have landed up to a heated conversation and might also have landed up to blocking your best friend in heat of the moment. But now you regret and have understood that you might have taken their words in a wrong way. You want to reunite with them as friends, but you’re not able to find how to unblock them? Don’t worry, we won’t keep you running around the app not knowing how to unblock them. In this article, we’ll inform you how to unblock someone on Snapchat.

How To Unblock On Snapchat?

So now when you are having second thoughts after blocking someone on Snapchat and you want to unblock them now, you can go ahead further reading this article to know how to unblock someone on Snapchat.

  • First of all, you will need to login into your Snapchat account if you’re not already
  • Once, you’re logged in you need tap on your Bitmoji avatar in the left corner of your screen
  • You will then see your profile, click on the Settings button on your screen
  • Scroll down to the Account Action section and tap on BLOCKED
  • There, you will see the names of everyone you have ever blocked from this Snapchat account
  • You will see an X mark in front of the username of the person you want to unblock
  • Once you tap the X mark, the person will get removed from your BLOCKED section
  • You have now successfully unblocked the person, but you still won’t be able to share pictures or messages with them until they are on your Friends list, you will have to send the request again.

FAQs

If you have any more doubts regarding unblocking someone on Snapchat, these questions might help you with that.\

1. What Are The Limitations To Blocking & Unblocking Someone On Snapchat?

There’s a certain time restriction Snapchat implies when it comes to blocking and unblocking. If you have just blocked someone you will have to wait for 24 hours before adding them back to your list.

2. Is There An Alternative To Blocking People On Snapchat?

You might have a friend or a classmate who spams you with messages and memes on your Snapchat, and you don’t want to entertain their messages, but it can get rude if you block them completely. If you don’t want to completely cut someone off your Snapchat Friendlist, you can also try muting their chat head by the Silence Notification feature of Snapchat. Once you enable Silence Notification for a specific person, you will receive their messages, images, and stories but won’t get a push notification on your device from Snapchat informing you about the person’s message. To enable Silence Notification on Snapchat, you can follow these steps

  • Open the Snapchat profile of the person you want to mute
  • Once you open their profile, you will see the Menu button in the top-right corner of their profile
  • Tap on the Menu button and you will see the Message Notification option on the list
  • Tap on Message Notification and select the Silent button to mute their notifications
  • And you’re done! You won’t receive constant notifications.

If you don’t want to receive their messages, you can also simply unfriend them without blocking them. To unfriend on Snapchat. There are two ways for that

  • Swipe right to go to your Snapchat Messages section
  • Tap and hold the person’s name you want to unfriend
  • Tap on the MORE option and you will see the Remove Friend button
  • Once you tap that button, the person will be removed from your friend list.

      OR

  • Swipe right to go to your Snapchat Messages section
  • Open their chat head and tap on their Bitmoji Avatar
  • Tap on the three-dots/Menu option on the corner
  • You will then see the Remove Friend button
  • Once you tap that, the person will be removed from your friend list.

3. Do Blocked People Get To Know When You Block Them?

If you’re worrying that, you will slyly try to block them off from your Snapchat, and they will come to know that. That’s not at all an issue! Snapchat doesn’t inform the person you block that they have been blocked. They won’t be able to message you anymore since you won’t appear on their Snapchat upon searching. They may get the hint when they try to search you up on any other Snapchat account.

Conclusion

Now you know how to unblock someone on Snapchat so you can now resolve the issue with your best friend when you are back to talking terms with them. Hope this article was helpful to you. If you have any queries regarding this article, comment below and let us know or visit support.snapchat.com/en-US

Leave a Comment